Oh, the Stupidity!

by

Mitt RomneyI have read a lot of stupid arguments in my time, but this takes the cake, ice cream and party hats.  This has got to be a spoof:

Romney lost here for two reasons that are not mutually exclusive: class warfare and envy. People don’t like him because he is richer, smarter, better-looking and more successful than they are, and so much so, that it is impossible for him to camouflage the difference. Oh, they will make claims such as religion or flip flops, but it’s all hogwash. This is, of course, contrary to what conservatism ought to be, but it is in line with humanity as it is.

Now, that’s hogwash!  Romney couldn’t seal the deal even with conservative talk radio, pundits and The National Review behind him.  Why?  Because he was transparently phony and unlikeable.  People couldn’t believe a word he said because he’s taken both sides of so many issues.

I respect his wealth, I don’t envy it.  Conservatives believe in the free market and making money.  It was his insincerity and chameleonic shapeshifting that I, and many like me, was unable to respect.  There just wasn’t strong enough kool aid to make me abandon my conservative principles.

No sale.

In case you missed it, Mitt Romney has tuned in, turned on and dropped out.  Good riddance.

— Psycheout

Tags:

Leave a comment